Disquiet Literary Prize / Deadline: January 10


Disquiet is now accepting contest submissions through January 10, 2019 for the Disquiet Literary Prize for writing in any genre. The top winners in each genre will be published:

the fiction winner in Granta.com,
the nonfiction winner in Ninthletter.com,
the poetry winner in The Common.

The grand prize winner will receive a full scholarship including tuition, lodging, and a $1,000 travel stipend to Lisbon in 2019.

Runners-up and other outstanding entrants will receive financial aid.

In addition to the main prize, Disquiet has established two new scholarships:

The Denis Johnson “STAGAYA” scholarship for a writer who has not yet published a book with a national press (micro-presses and chapbooks are excepted).

The Sophia de Mello Breyner Andresen Scholarship for a female-identifying writer whose work engages with themes of justice, equality, or resistance.

Click here to apply.