M-AAA is generously funded by our Current Contributors*


Houston Endowment
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
National Endowment for the Arts
National Endowment for the Humanities


Walton Family Foundation
Windgate Charitable Foundation


The Brown Foundation, Inc.
The William Randolph Hearst Foundations
Muriel McBrien Kauffman Foundation


Arkansas Arts Council
Louetta M. Cowden Foundation
Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission
William T. Kemper Foundation, Commerce Bank, Trustee
Missouri Arts Council
Nebraska Arts Council
Oklahoma Arts Council
South Arts
Texas Commission on the Arts


The Cross Foundation
Francis Family Foundation
Hallmark Corporate Foundation
Joan Horan
Kirkpatrick Family Fund
Lobeck Taylor Foundation
Joan and Mitchell Markow
Richard J. Stern Foundation for the Arts, Commerce Bank, Trustee
Kathleen Patton Westby Foundation


Stacy Dillon
J. Robert Duncan
Gilbert M. and Martha H. Hitchcock Foundation
Hutchinson Community Foundation
Ann Neal
Rhonda S. Seacrest
Todd Simon
James R. Tolbert III
Tricor Braun
Frank Uryasz
John Steele Zink Foundation


City of Kansas City, MO, Office of Culture and Creative Services
Marian Andersen
Lona Barrick
Billie Barnett
Susan Barrett
Sharon Beshore
Ed Clifford
The Cooper Foundation
Carolyn Dillon
Kathy Dowell
Ken Fergeson
Denise Garner
John Gaudin
Candy Henning
Gilbert M. and Martha H. Hitchcock Foundation
Nancy Lee Kemper
Holbrook Lawson and Rick Holder
McCasland Foundation
Dorothy Morris
Don Munro
Margie Reese
Nola Ruth
Sabatini Architects, Inc.
Melissa Thoma
Art Thompson
Kym Koch Thompson
Richard and Karen Vierk


Sara Epstein
Jan Gradwohl
Garbo Hearne
Ruth Keene
Dan Sabatini

Under $500

Amazon Smile Foundation
Dale Brock
Jack Campbell
Michael Donovan
Lillie Fontenot
Linda S. Frazier
Gary Gibbs
Kay Goebel
Linda Hatchel
Peter Jasso
Donald and Alice Johnston
Cynthia and Larry Meeker
Gregory Perrin
Patrick Ralston
Sandi Sanders
Amber Sharples
Kate Van Steenhuyse
Suzanne Wise

*Current Contributors from FY19 on

Capital Campaign

In 2010, M-AAA conducted a Capital Campaign to fund the renovation of our headquarters in Kansas City’s Crossroads Arts District. The renovation would provide staff with improved offices as well as add presentation spaces for exhibitions and events.

The campaign met its goals and construction began in September 2012. M-AAA celebrated its grand reopening in June 2013.

Mid-America Arts Alliance is grateful to the individuals, corporations, and foundations that contributed to the Capital Campaign.

$250,000 and Above

Hall Family Foundation
William T. Kemper Foundation,
Commerce Bank, Trustee
J.E. and L.E. Mabee Foundation
Richard J. Stern Foundation for the Arts,
Commerce Bank, Trustee


Carolyn A. Dillon
Sabatini Family Foundation


Sally and Rob Baird
Louetta M. Cowden Foundation
DST Systems
Karen and J. Robert Duncan
Jean and Willard Garvey Fund
Carl and Lee McCaffree
Nancy and Peter Meinig
Courtney S. Turner Charitable Trust


Marian and Andy Andersen
Billie and Howard Barnett
Ross and Marianna Beach
Carter Community Memorial Trust
The Cross Foundation, Inc.
C. Kendric and Mary Ann Fergeson
Terrence and Catherine Ferguson
June and Edmond Freeman, III
Ann E. Garvey
Joan and Mitchell Markow
Landon and Sarah Rowland
Sunderland Foundation
James and Elizabeth Tolbert, III


Dr. Keith and Connie Ashcraft
The Brown Foundation, Inc.
Vince and Cindy Dasta
J. Scott Francis
Joan Horan
Nancy and Kenneth Kranzberg
Tom and Jill McGee
Carol and Scott Ritchie
Sprint Foundation


Ames Fund of the Ten-Ten Foundation
David and Dee Dillon
Gregory Glore
Mary Kennedy
Adair and Donald Margo
Marilyn and Earl Mitchell
Dorothy Morris
Oppenstein Brothers Foundation
Wallace and Martha Richardson
Frances Shackelford
Fred and Eve Simon
Steve Taylor and Linda Gill-Taylor
Art and Carol Thompson


John Barry
Leslie Blanton
Brent and Michelle Caswell
Ed and Joan Clifford
Country Club Bank
Kim and Tom Dinsdale
Alejandrina Drew
JE Dunn Construction Company
Pat Evans
Scott Ferguson
Suzie and Hertzel Finesilver
Lillie and Louis Fontenot
Linda and Marc Frazier
Douglass and Nina Freed
Kay Goebel, Ph.D.
Shirley and Barnett Helzberg Fund
Julie and Mike Jacobson
Donald and Alice Ann Johnston
Ruth and James Keene
Nancy Lee and Jonathan Kemper
David Kiersznowski and Demi Lloyd
Charles H. Kopke
Janice Lee
Ann and Lee Liberman
R. A. Long Foundation
David Lopez
William and Peggy Lyons
Missouri Bank
Don and Barbara Munro
Munro Foundation
Jerome and Margaret Nerman
Betty and Norris Price
Nola Ruth and Martin Riback
Marianne Kay Ronan
Harry and Franny Seward
Billye Proctor Shaw
Tapeats Fund
Ten Ten Foundation
Kym Koch Thompson
George W. and Ada Heath
Ultch Memorial Fund,
Commerce Bank, Trustee
Richard and Karen Vierk
Wake Charitable Foundation
Welch Family Foundation
Mildred Knappe Witte


Suzie Aron and Joseph Levin
Mary Lou and Thomas Brous
Jack and Sally Campbell
Gerald and Kim Dimon
Juanita and Jack Dunn
Dee and Gary Harris
Vivian Hulsopple
Christine Kline
Harolyn O’Brien
Anita Wolgast


Don Adams
Sherrie Albert
Mary Susan Albrecht
John Paul and Eddie Marie Batiste
Martin and Ann Bauer
Abby Sims Beckloff and Dave Beckloff
April Befort
Charles Bonin
Jo Brown
Patty Bryant
Megan and Matthew Campbell
Karen and Chris Campbell
Marilyn Cannaday
Wayne Courtois
Llewellyn Crain
Steve Curry
Terry Cushman and Mark Shiff
Ramona Davis
John Divine
Bobbi Dodge
Jill Draper
Mr. and Mrs. Carl Eskridge
Pat Friesen and Chuck Jasper
Patty Gatzemeyer
Gary Gibbs
Jan and John Gradwohl
Linda Gramse
Janet Harney
Angelette and Jeffrey Hart
Garbo and Archie Hearne, III
Kimberly Hein
Travis and Kathy Heiner Foundation
Raina Heinrich
Joanie Holt
Sarah McGreer Hoyt
IBossWell, Inc.
Michael Johnson
Arlette Klaric
Karen Kunc and Kenny Walton
Bernard Levine
Dave Loewenstein
Kelsey Logston
Peggy and Floyd Love
Ivan Lundberg
Betty Maltbia
Martin and Ruth Massengale
Edana and Art McSweeney
Michael Murphy
Murray and Sharee Newman
Anne and Chris Nichols
Carla Norcott-Mahany
Dr. Thomas Pawley, III
Joy and Larry Pennington
Harvey and Susan Perlman
Shirley and Coleman Peterson
Leslie A. Przybylek
Becky Duval Reese and Eric Anderson
Edward Robert Ronan, Jr.
Rachel Saalweachter
J Schmid and Associates
Regina and Donald Schneider
Kimberly Sheek
Dr. Russell D. Shelden
Colby Smith
Merle Stalder
Alicia Stanley
Beverly Strohmeyer
Doug and Elena Talley
Suzanne Tate
Obert and Virginia Undem
Michael Urwiler
Abby Van Ness
Linda Van Trump
Brenda Ward
Jill Warford
Virginia Weber
Charles D. Williams & Co.
Suzanne and Audie Wise
Michelle Wolfe
Donna Woods