Facebook Instagram Twitter X YouTube LinkedIn RSS

Working together makes us stronger

Six states make up the Mid-America Arts Alliance region, and we’re proud to represent and support them: Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and Texas.

The collaborations and partnerships M-AAA has cultivated with these states and their State Arts Agencies help to leverage creativity, resources, and experience to expand possibilities and bring more art to more people.

Mid-America Arts Alliance | 50 Years
In 1972, Mid-America Arts Alliance was founded as the nation's first Regional Arts Organization.

Our State Arts Agency Partners

Reach out to the State Arts Agencies below to learn how to expand the possibilities for arts and creativity in your state.

  • Arkansas Arts Council
  • Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission
  • Missouri Arts Council
  • Nebraska Arts Council
  • Oklahoma Arts Council
  • Texas Commission on the Arts